Kazan Diocese of the Russian Orthodox Church Kazan Diocese
  •  Home / Monasteries and temples of Kazan diocese / Kazan churches / Добавить в избранное

Orthodox calendar



The Church of St. Ioann of Kronstadt

Address:The 420036 Republic of Tatarstan
Kazan city, Chelyuskina str., 31 A
Tel.: (843) 571-14-90

Храм Казанской Духовной Семинарии. Вид с юго-востокаThe Church in honor of St. Ioann of Kronstadt was built at the expense of the Diocese of Kazan of the Russian Orthodox Church. Initially it was planned to built a chapel with the buildings of Sunday school and charitable canteen for the poor attached to it. But after decision of resumption of Kazan Theological Seminary was taken into consideration, the building of a chapel was reconstructed into a church, so that church area was extended and a belfry was added. The Seminary was placed in the building of Sunday school. The church was consecrated on December 20, 1996 by the archbishop of Kazan and Tatarstan Anastassy. Though the church is quite young, it keeps several sacred objects revered by the faithful such as a coffin with the relics of Venerable Gavriil of Seven Lakes, an ancient image of the Smolensk icon of the Mother of God “Of Seven Lakes”, venerated icons of miracle-workers of Rostov, of first holy hierarchs of Moscow, of three great hierarchs (Basilius the Great, Gregory the Theologian and John Chrysostom, and others. Instructors and students who have holy order serve in the church of the seminary. The seminarians have their practice in the church. They have regular duties in the altar and on kliros (i.e. choir), they participate in Divine services.

Schedule of services

Divine services are performed every day: Liturgy at 8.00, Evening service at 17.00. On Sundays and on Feast days two liturgies are held: early one at 6.30, late one at 9.00. 

Clergy of the church

Rector of the church is Archbishop Anastassy of Kazan and Tatarstan. Clergy: archimandrite Aphanasy (Zaitsev), hegumen Kirill (Ilyukhin), priest Sergy Zavialov, priest Sergy Khokhlov, priest Sergy Demakin, hierodeacon Vladimir (Salivanov), deacon Alexander Bukasov, deacon Sergy Kuzmin, hierodeacon Daniil (Seleverstov), deacon Sergy Manushin, deacon Dimitry Vasiliev, deacon Nikita Anokhin.


  • Site Map
  • To send a letter